DeKalb County Unclaimed Property​​

Click HERE for a list of Unclaimed Property from the Missouri State Treasurer's Office.  If your name is on the list please visit to claim your property.  If you would like assistance with the process please stop by our office. 

Pre Pay your Taxes Now!!​​

Click HERE to watch our video obout pre paying your taxes. 

August 28, 2023

Delinquent Tax Certificate Sale 

Ambulance Districts

  1. DeKalb-Clinton
  2. Cameron
  3. Tri-County
  4. Grand River Regional


DeKalb County Collector/Treasurer is Jessica Lee.  Jessica was elected in 2016 and is currently serving her second term.  The Collector is the elected official responsible for collecting current and delinquent property taxes for the county and various political subdivisions within the county which have authorized property tax levies. The Collector is responsible for the accounting and distribution of collections to taxing entities and collects merchant license fees.  

Part - Time

Deputy Collector


Deputy Collector

Jessica Lee

The DeKalb County Collector's Office strives to provide the best service to the taxpayers of DeKalb County. In saying such, we hope that this site assists you with the necessary information for us to provide the services. As your DeKalb County Collector, I would like to welcome you to our website.

​​​DeKalb County Collector

September 4, 2023



October 9, 2023​​


Katherine Scotton

Upcoming Dates

Charlene James

Fire Districts

  1. Stewartsville
  2. Osborn Fire
  3. Cameron Fire
  4. Central DeKalb Fire
  5. Clarksdale Fire
  6. Union Star Fire
  7. King City Fire
  8. Pattonsburg Fire

2023 Delinquent Tax Certificate Sale 

The 2023 Tax Certificate Sale will be held August 28, 2023.  The 2023 Tax Sale Listing is now available.  Click HERE for more information.


  1. Cameron
  2. East Buchanan C-I
  3. King City R-1G
  4. Maysville R-I
  5. Osborn R-0
  6. Pattonsburg R-IID
  7. Savannah R-III-A
  8. Stewartsville C-II
  9. Union Star R-II
  10. ​Winston R-VID


  1. Adams
  2. Camden
  3. Colfax
  4. Dallas
  5. Grand River
  6. Grant
  7. Polk
  8. Sherman
  9. Washington


  1. Amity
  2. Cameron
  3. Clarksdale
  4. Maysville
  5. Osborn
  6. Stewartsville
  7. Union Star
  8. Weatherby